Our Foundation & Board of Directors

Palliative & Supportive Care of Nantucket Foundation (formerly, Hospice Care of Nantucket Foundation) is a tax-exempt public charitable organization established in 1982 to develop and support a hospice program for the community of Nantucket. It changed its name in 2009 to match the change in the program’s name and expanded services to include palliative and supportive care in early phases of life-threatening illness.

The Foundation provides funding, community outreach, and support for program services, all of which are available to the community at no cost and without insurance reimbursement. The Foundation raises money through annual fundraisers, local and national grants, and individual donations. We rely heavily upon the generosity of our community and owe a great deal to each of our supporters.

Previously run solely by a volunteer Board of Directors, the Foundation hired an Executive Director in 2011 in an effort to raise more capital and streamline operations.

Board of Directors

Andrea Giletti – Co-Chair

Emily Molden – Co-Chair

Gene Briskman – Treasurer

Lara Hanson – Secretary

Hilary I. Don

Jeanne Geddes

Toby Greenberg

Sharon Hartley

Kim Higgins

Andrea Katz

Cathy Lennon

Lindsley Matthews

Laura Fletcher – Emeritus

Scroll to Top